Department > Psychiatry


Department of PsychiatryPost Graduate Institute of Behavioural and Medical Sciences (PGIBAMS)

About Department :
Dr. Prakash Narayan Shukla, the founder member and director of Post Graduate Institute of Behavioural and Medical sciences (PGIBAMS), Raipur; being an enthusiastic educationist and a visionary, foresaw the dearth of Institutes which train doctors in the field of psychiatry. It was his zeal and his sheer diligence that made the inception of DNB course, in PGIBAMS, in psychiatry possible. In 2007 institute was recognized by the national Board of Examinations, New Delhi, to run DNB course in psychiatry, for one primary and one secondary candidate.

With the aim of achieving the zenith of academic excellence yet being rooted the basic values of our culture. Dr. Prakash Narayan Shukla himself oversees the course and assesses the progress of students, metamorphosing them into compassionate, empathetic humble and learned psychiatrists ready to serve the needy for the betterment of the society.

Course : DNB (Psychiatry)  : 3 Year (Equivalent to M.D. Psychiatry)

Eligibility Criteria : MBBS degree or Post DPM

Affiliation :
Recognized by National Board of Examinations & MCI, New Delhi.

List of Faculty :
Following Table Shows The Psychiatry Department List of Faculty for Diploma & MPhil Programs.

Name Academic Qualification Designation
  Dr. P.N. Shukla (Director) M.D. Consultant Psychiatrist
  Dr. Ashok Trivedi (HOD) M.D. Consultant Psychiatrist
  Dr. Arunanshu Parial M.D. Consultant Psychiatrist
  Dr. (Smt.) Sonia Parial M.D. Consultant Psychiatrist

  Dr. C.K. Dubey D.P.M., M.D. Consultant Psychiatrist
  Dr. Sonal Shukla M.D. Consultant Psychiatrist
  Dr. S.N. Mishra M.D. Consultant Physician
  Dr. Sanjay Sharma M.D., D.M Nerophysician
  Dr. T.N. Mahrotra M.S. Neuroanatomy

  Dr. Harshwardhan Singh M.B.B.S., M.D. Anaesthesist

  Dr. (Smt.) Nina Sharma M.B.B.S. Medical Officers
  Dr. (Smt.) Shubhra Malik M.B.B.S. Medical Officers

  Dr. Rituparn Shukla M.B.B.S. Medical Officers